Welcome to Micronesia!

Ship-wreck Diving. Turquoise Waters. Ancient Ruins.

The Federated States of Micronesia (also referred to as Micronesia), a country that consists of over 600 islands made up of 4 states – Pohnpei, Yap, Kosrae and Chuuk. These islands cover a large area of ocean east of the Philippines and north of the Solomon Islands. The Federated States of Micronesia have been ruled by British, German and Japan before independence in 1986. The country is known for underwater shipwreck dives, ancient ruins, including Nan Madol in Pohnpei and palm-filled beaches. The people here are genuine, warm and friendly. It’s not the easiest, nor cheapest destination to visit – yet the rewards of this unique part of the world is priceless.

Learn more about Micronesia